in summer

sunflower-corpse
in summer

Lately I’ve been working on a collaborative mixed genre/mixed media project with a dear friend and coworker and while it is a giant WIP and I’m certainly not going to post all of my contributions to it here on my Very Public Blog, I might post snippets, like this one. It’s meant to interrupt a larger fictional prose text, but who knows, it could end up being something else entirely. This is my first real long-term collaboration with another writer so I’m still learning the ropes, but if it all works out I think it could be pretty neat.


Listening to The Sun’s Tirade by Isaiah Rashad

Reading Gravity’s Rainbow by Thomas Pynchon, The Mountain Poems of Stonehouse translated by Red Pine

Watching The Office, for the millionth time, because it’s a feel-good show and I turn to it whenever I need to

Leave a comment